Home Page

Governing Body

Maesycwmmer Primary School Governing body meeting once a term to discuss all matters related to school life.  If you would like to be part of the Governing Body please express your interest to the school office.  If there are places available you will be informed via letters, texts and our social media links.


The Present Composition of our Governing body

County Council Representation (3) – Appointed by L.E.A.

Mr D George (Chair), Mrs R Rowles, Mrs L Wangiel, Cllr V James,


Teacher Governors (1)  – Elected by the Teachers

Mr. L. Coupland


Non-Teaching Staff Governor (1)  – Staff Member

Mrs. M. Harries


Parent Governors (4) – Elected by the Parents

Ms. W. Howls, Mrs Stockwood-Smith, Mrs Gilbert, Mrs Atkins


Co-opted Governors (3) – Appointed by the Governors

Mrs. S.M. Lewis (Vice-Chair), Mr D George, 


Headteacher Governor – Ex Officio

Mr. J Harris


Minor Authority (1) – Appointed by Community Council

Cllr Rao